Final Word on Rishabh Sood
- 8 Comment
For those who are thinking where the Rishabh Sood’s posts went…I have removed them since someone has reported to Hostgator(my webhosting) that I have been posting defamatory comments against them. I don’t want to waste my hosting company’s time over this small contest and its truth and neither want to lose my hosting over some small stupid issues. To prevent more troubles arising out of this and more arguments and to save some precious time, those 2 posts have been removed. Both the posts will now redirected to this post. Good for him.
Get the Book: How to Hold that Perfect Contest for Your Blog/Site by subscribing to email here.
8 Comments on this post
Trackbacks
-
BM said:
Someone also leave a comment on one of my post:
“hi i would like to discuss something regarding one of your posts and pay some remuneration for a favor, contact me at xxxxx@yahoo.com i interested.
regards”
He wants to pay me $10 to delete that, but I keep my post on http://www.makemoneyonline-x.com/2008/10/beware-of-scammers.html Have you been paid?
Email ID Edited since I don’t want repeat of Hostgator’s episode.
October 31st, 2008 at 4:46 pm -
SYC said:
No…I was not paid to remove the posts. Instead a threat type warning was issued by contacting my webhosting company which notified me to remove the posts. I did not want to get into the mess by arguing with my webhosting company and hence I removed the posts.
October 31st, 2008 at 6:05 pm -
BM said:
you know what? There’s someone contacted me named Viresh Vasu but when I search for his e-mail I found out that he is also Rishabh Sood and using the username ‘fibula’ at DP forums.
I will not remove that post, because there’s nothing defamatory on that one. I’ve seen IndoContest removed his post too, I wonder what happen
November 2nd, 2008 at 1:00 am -
SYC said:
I checked the user account on DP u mentioned…but consider this….we suspected 3 of his DP accounts…if all are run by him and he posts regularly on all 3…then howcome he has not been banned….I was banned for having duplicate accounts when I never had and if I consider these 3 accounts as one…and considering DP is the strictest webmaster forum….these 3 accounts would have been banned.
Regarding taking down of post on IndoContest…when people threaten you via your webhost…there is nothing much which can be done. IndoContest has been asked by Hostgator to take the post down.
November 2nd, 2008 at 1:07 am -
BM said:
I check my statcounter, and their are 3 different IP’s searching for ‘viresh vasu’ on my blog all came from India, too bad I was unable to write it down. But I’m sure he is the same person.
Ooopps, I check my stats now and look: http://i33.tinypic.com/2nh3tao.png 19 people searching for the same name.
November 2nd, 2008 at 12:22 pm -
BM said:
Only Google (my webhost
) will decide if I will remove that post or not, Anyway I’m getting tired of all this contest, another one TechTod.com didn’t send my full winning instead of $15 (3rd prize winner of contest 2) they just send me $1 and say that I will only received $4 next month and the other $10 for the next month again. Themelib, the first prize winner experienced the same thing, instead of $25 he just received $1.When I try to comment on TechTod, I’m moderated and not all of my comments are published. I try to e-mail them but they replied that they will not answer all the queries from previous contest, they say if I want I just join their current contest worth $100, I wonder how they will send the $100 if that $15 would take forever.
November 2nd, 2008 at 12:30 pm -
SYC said:
BTW if you enter my contest…I can assure you won’t be cheated and I will send prizes in full rightaway!
http://www.submityourcontest.com/syc-big-november-contest/Thanks for reporting about TechTod…I will keep that in check.
November 2nd, 2008 at 6:04 pm -
Honeul said:
Yeah, big thanks to BM.. informed me about this right away. I guess this is really true since he ended the contest before the proclaimed deadline: November 25.. Techtod is a big fake!
November 11th, 2008 at 9:46 pm


